The pièce de résistance

baby-1299514_960_720

So I know most people were expecting a dramatic climax to the long 9 months of baby number 5’s gender being unknown Pee-Pees and Vjay-jays. Well, someone prematurely spilled the beans on Facebook before I could formally announce it the way I had planned. Initially I was very upset about this but hey sh*t happens right? A lot of people were still shocked nonetheless because the majority thought we were having a baby boy.

DSC_0645

So any-who, I will spare y’all the boring details of my birth story because there isn’t really much to say about it.

The pain from the contractions sucked…

DSC_0644

This is what I did most of the labor…

DSC_0641

I labored for 5 hours total, my water broke, about 1 1/2 hours after that it was time to push.

DSC_0642

I pushed twice and wam bam thank you mam, Kendall Harley Sharpnack was born on March 1st at 5:30pm

DSC_0648

She was a perfect 7lbs 13oz 20in long, head full of hair, loud cries, and beautiful grey eyes wide open.

DSC_0646

I couldn’t have had a more easy labor (the others were pretty short and sweet, well except the first one was long. The first and third one, those were natural not by choice so I kinda lost my sh*t in the delivery room).

First bath

DSC_0662DSC_0664

Papa Bear and Kendall

DSC_0666

So baby number 5, is a beautiful baby girl, which makes 3 girls and 2 boys. She is loved to pieces and spoiled already just like the rest of them. Kendall is the 7th piece of the savage; so be expecting some sort of updated logo, family pic etc… something along those lines. Whichever is easier because well, you saw how crazy it gets when we try to take family pics Perfectly Imperfect Family Portraits.

The other munchkins are already in love with their new baby sister. Well, Kali is warming up to her still but we know with time they will be best buds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I waited until she was a week old to take her newborn pics. I am by far no professional photographer but I do try since my hubby bought me an expensive camera. No use in letting it become a paper weight. Once I learn how to use it, I am sure my pics will get better but for now they are as basic as it gets as far as editing etc. I think they turned out pretty good even with my lack of experience.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As for the theme, if we would have had a boy, his name would have been Cruz and the pics would have been baseball themed. Luckily my props shipped quickly once I ordered them from my hospital bed. Since we ended up with a 3rd girl, I picked mermaids. I wanted something a little different yet super girly.

DSC_0696DSC_0691DSC_0697DSC_0699DSC_0700DSC_0702

I am happy to be done with the chapter of being pregnant and giving birth. I am looking forward to my recovery and getting back to feeling like myself. The last year of my 20s I am bringing it in as a mommy of 5 and being able to drink again lol. The aches, pains, sleepless nights, million trips to the bathroom, all day sickness, extra pounds, stretch marks and mood swings were all worth it.

DSC_0748

We did it! We made it to the finish line, the grand finale! The pièce de résistance (outstanding accomplishment)…Kendall ❤

31 thoughts on “The pièce de résistance

  1. robin masshole mommy says:

    She is absolutely the cutest mermaid I have ever seen!! You will get to feeling better and more like yourself, but don’t rush it. Just enjoy her right now.

    Like

  2. madrediem says:

    Oh my gosh she is so beautiful! That little mermaid outfit is the cutest and makes me wish I would have done something similar with my daughter.

    Like

  3. Terri Steffes says:

    Oh, babies!! I love her name, her mermaid outfit and the picture of you with the slight smile and the pic of your beautiful children! That was a short labor, but five hours is still five hours!!

    Like

  4. The Spirited Sloth says:

    She’s so cute! I love the mermaid photoshoot! I don’t have any children yet, and as a general rule I’m terrified of the whole idea of labor and childbirth, but it sounds like after 5 babies you’ve got the process down pat!

    Like

  5. tinawilsonnadler says:

    Aww! I miss that newborn baby’s head smell! I love how you did your own photo shoot. We always did the hospital package, and I was never really happy with them. Yours turned out beautiful! Enjoy your little ones, and congratulations to you all!

    Like

  6. Amanda Love says:

    I hate it when people post earlier on social media, it comes off as insensitive sometimes. Congratulations! Your baby girl is gorgeous and I loved the outfits that you picked for her in her first photos.

    Like

  7. reesann723 says:

    Awh! Congrats!!!! She is beautiful and I love how you titled this blog post. Best of luck in this new chapter of your life as mommy to 5!

    Like

  8. nmetolen75 says:

    She is absolutely beautiful! I’m sorry someone spilled the beans. When my brother and his wife delivered both of their kids, we were all under very strict orders to keep our mouths shut on Facebook until they could do the big announcement. It was hard, but we obeyed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

